Robby Johnson Announces Release Of Debut CD

Robby Johnson Announces Release Of Debut CD

Robby Johnson Announces Release Of Debut CD

📅17 April 2015, 22:16

For Immediate Release                                                April 17, 2015






Vince Gill Guests On Johnson’s ‘Don’t Look Back,’ Due This Summer

RJ_CD Cvr_Look Back_L16-1

(NASHVILLE, TN) – Country singer-songwriter Robby Johnson has finished his long-awaited full-length debut album, “Don’t Look Back,” which features a guest appearance by country great Vince Gill. The independently released album is due this summer via Sony/RED Distribution.


Gill lends his guitar prowess to the album’s “I Ain’t the Guy,” which Johnson co-wrote with notable songwriters Kellys Collins and Juliana Cole. “It was such an honor to have Vince perform on my record. I’ve been a fan of his for some time and always loved his guitar playing,” says Johnson.


Helming production of the country album is James Stroud, who has worked with Tim McGraw, Shelby Lynne, John Anderson, Lorrie Morgan, and many others. The album was recorded by Julian King (Reba McEntire, Tim McGraw, Clint Black) at Oceanway Studios Nashville and assisted by Jake Burns.


Along with “I Ain’t the Guy,” Johnson co-wrote many of the albums 13 tracks with such noted songwriting artists as Rhett Atkins, Sam Hunt, Chris Young, and Frank Myers, who also has a co-write on Robby’s break out song, 2014’s “South of Me.” He also collaborated with songwriters, including Luke Laird (Tim McGraw, Blake Shelton, Carrie Underwood), Shane McAnally (Reba McEntire, Kenny Chesney, Kelly Clarkson), and others.


Also this summer, Johnson is performing on the main stage of one of North America’s largest outdoor music events, the Festival d’ete de Quebec, which is an 11-day festival in Quebec City, Canada taking place from July 9-19. The artist will be opening for country superstar Keith Urban on Friday, July 10. This is the first time the event organizers have included a country night on the main stage of the festival, which draws a crowd of approximately 80,000 fans of all genres of music.


The festival will include 300 shows across 10 venues, and performances by the Rolling Stones, the Foo Fighters, Nickelback, the Doobie Brothers, Deep Purple, and Jack U, DJs Diplo, Skrillex, and many others.


Back in Nashville, Johnson is available for media the week of April 20.


“Don’t Look Back” Track Listing/Songwriters


“Hate Me Tonight” (Jason Massey, Ryan Griffin, Mark Carson)

“She Moves” (Josh Osborne, Shane McAnally, Trevor Rosen)

“Shady” (Luke Laird, Shane McAnally, Sam Hunt)

“Don’t Look Back” (Robby Johnson, JT Harding)

“Anything But Ordinary” (Robby Johnson, Jason Massey, John Ozier)

“Together” (Frank Myers, Anthony Smith, Chris Young)

“I Ain’t the Guy” (Robby Johnson, Kellys Collins, Juliana Cole)

“We’re Gonna Get There” (Mark Nesler, Justin Wilson)

“Moment” (Robby Johnson, Kellys Collins, Juliana Cole)

“False Alarm” (Brett James, Ashley Gorley)

“Let’s Break Up Again” (Ashley Gorley, Chris DeStefano, Jonathon Singleton)

“1 2 3 4 Dallas” (Davison, Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip)

“There You Are” (Robby Johnson, Bruce Wallace, Marty Dodson)



Share this article: