Robby Johnson’s New Single Garners Nearly 400,000 Views

Robby Johnson’s New Single Garners Nearly 400,000 Views

📅22 September 2015, 23:33

For Immediate Release                                                September 22, 2015


‘This Song Is Easily the Best Song He’s Ever Released’ – Roughstock

_10A1530v2_2            NASHVILLE – Robby Johnson is still reeling from performing for the biggest crowd of his career – 35,000 fans – at the largest North American music festival, and now his new single “Shady,” is racking up hundreds of thousands of views and the elite country music press is calling it his best work ever.

“Making the long-awaited move to Nashville has really been my good luck charm because everything is really coming into place and I’m just getting started,” says Johnson. “Opening for one of my favorite artists, Keith Urban, this summer was incredible.”

Johnson will be hitting the road soon in support of his new album, “Don’t Look Back,” due in 2016 and produced by James Stroud (Tim McGraw, Martina McBride, Billy Currington, Chris Young). The album was recorded by Julian King (Reba McEntire, Tim McGraw, Clint Black) at Oceanway Studios Nashville and assisted by Jake Burns.

“Don’t Look Back” features the track, “Shady,” which has garnered nearly 400,000 views on YouTube in just one month for the lyric video of the song. Launched exclusively on SiriusXM Radio’s “The Highway” channel, “Shady” is currently being promoted by Sony Canada and in the U.S. His last single, “South of Me,” reached 3 million views on YouTube. The rising country star’s fans are coming out in droves as well with 115,000 followers on the Robby Johnson train on Facebook, 10,000 on Twitter, and 250,000 Spotify followers.

“This song is easily the best song he’s ever released. Produced by James Stroud, the song shows off Robby’s smoothing voice and the lyrics and melodies have clever turns of phrases, there’s a nice laid-back jovial melody that make this a tailor-made hit in waiting,” wrote Roughstock magazine. “Shady” was written by noted songwriters Luke Laird, Shane McAnally, and Sam Hunt. Other contributing hit-makers to the album include Ashley Gorley, Josh Osborne, Chris DeStefano, and Rhett Akins.

Another gem on “Don’t Look Back” is “I Ain’t the Guy,” which was co-written by Johnson, along with Kellys Collins and Juliana Cole, and features the legendary country star Vince Gill on guitar.

Johnson explain his writing inspiration for the album: “I always want to write songs that carry a message. Songs that can change your life if you pay attention. Music was really important for me growing up. Saying that music saved me wouldn’t be an understatement so that’s why I take this as a very serious responsibility. I know we all need to hear music that entertains us but I also know that some of us need music to better understand and express what they feel inside.”

Don’t Look Back” Track Listing/Songwriters

  1. “Hate Me Tonight” (Jason Massey, Ryan Griffin, Mark Carson)
  2. “She Moves” (Josh Osborne, Shane McAnally, Trevor Rosen)
  3. “Shady” (Luke Laird, Shane McAnally, Sam Hunt)
  4. “Don’t Look Back” (Robby Johnson, JT Harding)
  5. “Anything But Ordinary” (Robby Johnson, Jason Massey, John Ozier)
  6. “Together” (Frank Myers, Anthony Smith, Chris Young)
  7. “I Ain’t the Guy” (Robby Johnson, Kellys Collins, Juliana Cole)
  8. “We’re Gonna Get There” (Mark Nesler, Justin Wilson)
  9. “Moment” (Robby Johnson, Kellys Collins, Juliana Cole)
  10. “False Alarm” (Brett James, Ashley Gorley)
  11. “Let’s Break Up Again” (Ashley Gorley, Chris DeStefano, Jonathon Singleton)
  12. “1 2 3 4 Dallas” (Davison, Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip)
  13. “There You Are” (Robby Johnson, Bruce Wallace, Marty Dodson)


For more information:





Instagram: @robbyjohnsonmusic



Share this article: