Willie Nelson: Album, To All The Girls… Debuts 18 Musical Debuts With Country’s Top Female Singers

Willie Nelson: Album, To All The Girls… Debuts 18 Musical Debuts With Country’s Top Female Singers

Willie Nelson: Album, To All The Girls… Debuts 18 Musical Debuts With Country’s Top Female Singers

📅02 August 2013, 21:03

For Immediate Release

August 2, 2013

New Willie Nelson Album, To All The Girls… Debuts 18 Musical Duets with Country’s Top Female Singers

Artist’s 3rd Album For Legacy Features Dolly Parton, Mavis Staples, Sheryl Crow, Loretta Lynn, Wynonna Judd, Rosanne Cash, Alison Krauss, Miranda Lambert, Tina Rose, Carrie Underwood, Emmylou Harris, Norah Jones, Secret Sisters, Brandi Carlile, Lily Meola, Shelby Lynne, Melonie Cannon and Paula Nelson


* * * * *

Legacy Recordings will release Willie Nelson’s new album, To All The Girls…, on Tuesday, October 22, 2013.

Recorded mainly in Nashville, To All The Girls… is a collection of newly recorded duets between American musical legend Willie Nelson and a dream list of contemporary pop-country women singers.

The artist’s third full-length album of new music to be released in a mere 16 months, To All The Girls… celebrates Willie’s 80th birthday year with a selection of classic songs from America’s country, pop and gospel repertoire and more.

To All The Girls…

track listing

1.     Dolly Parton – From Here To The Moon And Back

2.     Miranda Lambert – She Was No Good For Me

3.     Secret Sisters – It Won’t Be Very Long

4.     Rosanne Cash – Please Don’t Tell Me

5.     Sheryl Crow – Far Away Places

6.     Wynonna Judd – Bloody Mary Morning

7.     Carrie Underwood – Always On My Mind

8.     Loretta Lynn – Somewhere Between

9.     Alison Krauss – No Mas Amor

10.  Melonie Cannon – Back To Earth

11.  Mavis Staples – Grandma’s Hands

12.  Norah Jones – Walkin’

13.  Shelby Lynne – Til The End Of The World

14.  Lily Meola – Will You Remember Mine

15.  Emmylou Harris – Dry Lightning

16.  Brandi Carlile – Making Believe

17.  Paula Nelson – Have You Ever Seen The Rain

18.  Tina Rose – After The Fire Is Gone

* * * * *

For this memorable occasion, Willie wears fashion designer John Varvatos on the To All The Girls… album materials.  Varvatos is also featuring Willie along with his two sons, Lukas Nelson and Micah Nelson, in the brand’s Fall 2013 campaign, which includes striking black and white images and a short film lensed by Danny Clinch.

To All The Girls… is Willie Nelson’s second new album release in the artist’s 80th birthday year.

To All The Girls… is the third new Willie Nelson album since his historic deal with Legacy Recordings was announced in February 2012.

Heroes, Willie’s first album for Legacy, was released May 2012, debuted at #18 on the Billboard 200 best-selling albums chart–Willie’s highest number on the chart since Always On My Mind hit #2 in 1982–and spent five consecutive weeks at #1 on the Americana Radio Chart.

Let’s Face The Music And Dance, Willie’s second Legacy album, was released on April 16, 2013 (two weeks before Willie’s 80th birthday on April 30). Comprised of a range of pop, rock, jazz and country classics chosen by Nelson, Let’s Face The Music And Dance was praised by critics, peaking at #16 on the Billboard Top Country Music Albums chart and #49 on the Billboard 200.

2013 is a banner year for the pop country patriarch who, in addition to releasing three essential new albums in 16 months, penned a rollicking memoir, “Roll Me Up and Smoke Me When I Die – Musings from the Road” (published by HarperCollins in May 2012) which hit the New York Times bestselling non-fiction list.

* * * * *




* * * * *

For further information contact:

For Willie Nelson: Elaine Schock at Shock Ink, 818-932-0001 elaine@shockink.com

For Legacy Recordings:

Tom Cording at Legacy Media Relations, 212.833.4448, Tom.Cording@sonymusic.com

Randy Haecker at Legacy Media Relations, 212.833.4101, Randy.Haecker@sonymusic.com

Gabriela Gibb at Legacy Media Relations, 212.833.4597 Gabriela.Gibb@sonymusic.com

Share this article: